Blocking a bidder will eject the Bidder from the event. The Bidder will no longer have access to the event, and no email notifications will be sent for subsequent rounds.
Read-only access will prevent the Bidder from placing bids. The Bidder will have read-only access to the event. They will not receive round announcement emails but will see the round progression when they log on.
Block a Bidder
To block a Bidder, complete the following steps:
- Go to Bid > Bidders
- On the Bidders tab, click on the actions icon in the row of the bidder you would like to block
- Select Block bidder
- Choose your blocking action, either Block from event or Read-only access
- Confirm by clicking Block bidder
Unblock a Bidder
To unblock a Bidder, complete the following steps:
- Click on the ellipsis button in the row of the Bidder you would like to unblock
- Select Unblock bidder