On the Management page, you can:
- Pause events
- Resume events
- Change the bidding duration time
- Close a round early
- Re-open a closed round
- Exclude bids from feedback and scenario analysis
When pausing an event or making event changes, a confirmation modal appears on the screen to verify if you would like to proceed with the action. Each confirmation modal will give you the option to click a checkbox to automatically notify bidders of the update. Only bidders who have accepted the event invitation will receive an email. Blocked bidders are not notified.
If you are changing the round bidding duration, closing a round early, or re-opening a round, it is important that bidders are notified.