Depending on whether you can approve requests or if approval has been assigned to someone else, different messages are displayed, and different actions are available. If a request is approved, the selected suppliers are notified, and bidding is opened.
- Approval assigned to someone else: If someone else in your organization must approve your request, you cannot take any action and must wait until the request is approved.
- Approval assigned to you: If you can approve your own requests or if you are assigned to approve your colleagues’ requests, you can either approve or reject the request at this stage.
An approver can edit the bidding deadline by clicking Edit, selecting a new date and time for the bidding to end, and clicking save.
Users who can perform this action are sent a Request Notification email.
Reject a request
If a request is rejected, the request can be sent back to draft or closed. When rejecting a request, you have the option to include a comment.